Board of Directors and Advisory Board

Board of Directors

Philip Sharpsteen (President) (1995)

Susan C. Morse, Vice President and Science Director (1995)

Bradford G. Elliott (2012)

Jen Kile (2018)

Martha Nye (2019)



Advisory Board

Dr. Valerie S. Banschbach
Department of Biology, Saint Michael's College
Colchester, VT 05439

Chair of the Biology Department, St. Michael's College; Researcher on Behavioral Ecology of Social Insects and Conservation Biology

Linda M. Bland
1099 Westman Road
Cambridge, VT 05444

Founding Board Member of Keeping Track; Owner of Cahoots Writing Services

Steve Eustis
18 Wilkinson Drive
Essex Junction, VT 05452

Senior Electrical Engineer, IBM, Team Leader for Memory Development; School Board Member, St. Francis Xavier School in Winooski; Teacher for a 7th Grade Unit on Forest Ecology

Clive Gray
1131 Craftsbury Road
Greensboro, VT 05841

Retired institute Fellow of the Harvard Institute for International Development; Chair of the Greensboro Land Trust; Founder of Northern Rivers Land Trust; Chair of the Stewardship Committee of TNC's Barr Hill Preserve

Kathy Kessler
25 Christian Hill Road
Great Barrington, MA 01230

Assistant Professor of English, Berkshire Community College; Researcher in the Neurobiology of Language and the Bilingual Brain; Member of the Berkshire Environmental Action Team and the Housatonic River Initiative

Dana Leavitt
PO Box 212
Lyndon, VT 05849

Former Board Member; Logger; Tour Business Operator; Woodcraft Business Operator

Karen Moore
PO Box 212
Lyndon, VT 05849

Former Board Member of Keeping Track; Woodcraft Business Owner

Stansje Plantenga
186 Ruiter Brook
Mansonville, QC JOE1X0, Canada
President and Founder, Ruiter Valley Land Trust; Winner of the 1992 "Gens d'Action" Award Given by the Provancher Society and Fondation de la Faune du Québec

Karen Riggert
133 Moore Road
Sudbury, MA 01776

Educator for Children's Urban Nature Programs and Community Nature and Environment Programs

Lydia Rogers
210 Old Pickard Road
Concord, MA 01742

Co-chair of the Wildlife Passages Task Force; Former Nurse; Volunteer Science Educator

Gordon Russell
134 Colburn Road
New Boston, NH 03070

Teacher; Graduate Student Mentor in Environmental Studies; President, Gordon & Barbara Russell Piscataquog River Watershed Foundation

Joanna Tarrazi
PO Box 694
Guilford, ME 04443

Development Consultant; Former Director of the Newport Cultural Center; Former Executive Director and Educational Coordinator of the Piscataquis County Soil and Water Conservation District

Martha Twombly
800 Lake Street
, NH 03241
Development Specialist, Society for the Society for the Protection of NH Forests (SPNHF); Volunteer Land Steward for the SPNHF Catterall Forest; Former Program Director for the Newfound Lake Region Association; Founder and Coordinator of Newfound Land Conservation Partnership (2008) ; Chair, Hebron Conservation Commission; NH Coverts Educator

Judith Witters
PO Box 50
1399 New Boston Road, Norwich, VT 05055

Professional Storyteller; Juried Artist for the Vermont Arts Council; Early Literacy Facilitator for the Vermont Humanities Council